kepd

Home / Trades

Job management for sole traders. $29 a month for the business.

Kepd Solo is $29 a month for the business, in Australian dollars, excluding GST, with 1 field seat, and a Kepd plan does not cap jobs. ServiceM8 Free is $0 for 1 user and 30 jobs a month. Tradify publishes a per-user price, from $48 a month AUD, excluding GST. The table cites each pricing page. Kepd runs the jobs and syncs with Xero.

Jobber’s USD prices are set out on the Jobber alternative page.

For this work

  • Solo is $29 a month for the business, AUD, excluding GST, with 1 field seat.
  • Extra field seats on Solo are $18 a month. Office and admin logins are included.
  • Quotes, scheduling, invoicing, job costing, timesheets, the field app and the client portal are on Solo.
  • Tradify, Ascora and AroFlo publish a per-user price. ServiceM8 paid plans are a price for the business with a cap on new jobs. The table cites each pricing page.

Solo, next to a free plan and a per-user price.

Solo is $29 a month for the business with 1 field seat. ServiceM8 Free is 1 user and 30 jobs a month. Tradify Lite is $48 per user a month, AUD, excluding GST. Figures were read on 15 October 2026.

Sole traders pricing comparison
FeatureKepdTradifyServiceM8AscoraAroFloJobber
Starting price$29 / month for the business. AUD, ex GST.$48 per user / month. AUD, ex GST.$0 Free, then $29 / month. AUD, inc GST.$45 per user a month, AUD, on Ascora's pricing page (GST not stated).AUD $80 per user / month. Minimum 3 users.Core $49 USD / month, or $29 USD / month billed annually. 1 user.
Included seats1 field seat on Solo. Office and admin included.The price is per user.1 user on Free. Unlimited users on paid plans.The price is per user.Minimum 3 users. The price is per user.1 user on the Core start. A user is office or field.
Extra seat$18 / month on Solo.$48, $52 or $62 by plan, per user.No per-user fee on a paid plan.$45 or $59 per user, by plan.The rate falls with more users. The next rate is not printed.$29 USD / month each.
Price for the businessA plan price includes a user count, then $29 USD each.
Monthly job capNo cap.Check site30, 50, 150, 500, or 1,500+.Check siteCheck siteCheck site
Best forOne price for the business.A published per-user price.Unlimited users, with a job cap.A published per-user price.A per-user price, minimum 3 users.A USD plan with a set user count.

Sources and methodology

Prices and features checked on 15 October 2026.

A tick means listed on their pricing page, a cross means not offered, and Check site means not stated. Listed means the feature is named and the plan tick could not be read.

Prices are as published and may change.

Spot an error? Email info@kepd.app and we'll correct it.

Sole traders features on Kepd
FeatureKepd
Solo$29 / month for the business. AUD, ex GST. 1 field seat. Extra field seats $18 / month.
Quoting
Scheduling
Invoicing
Job costing
Timesheets
Field appKepd Field on iPhone and Android. Photos, notes, materials and time on the job.
Client portalThe client can approve a quote, with their name recorded.
XeroInvoices, payments and contacts sync both ways.
QuickBooksFinished invoices push across and payments pull back.
Card paymentsStripe and Square.
GSTAdded at the rate set for the business. The default is 10%.

Pricing

Solo is $29 a month for the business, in Australian dollars, excluding GST. It includes 1 field seat. Extra field seats on Solo are $18 a month. Office and admin logins are included and are not field seats.

Jobs created from the inbox start on Crew. Solo includes the field app, quoting, scheduling and invoicing.

The trial is fourteen days and does not ask for a card. Kepd Field, the field app, is on iPhone and on Android. See every plan.

Questions

What does a job app for a sole trader cost?

Kepd Solo is $29 a month for the business, AUD, excluding GST, with 1 field seat. It covers quoting, scheduling and invoicing, and it syncs with Xero. It does not replace Xero.

Is there a free job management app for tradies?

Kepd does not publish a free plan. The trial is fourteen days and does not ask for a card. ServiceM8 Free is $0 for 1 user and 30 jobs a month, AUD, including GST, read from the ServiceM8 pricing page on 15 October 2026. Kepd Solo is $29 a month for the business, AUD, excluding GST, and a Kepd plan does not cap jobs.

How much does it cost if I'm on my own?

Solo is $29 a month for the business, AUD, excluding GST, with 1 field seat. Extra field seats on Solo are $18 a month. Office and admin logins are included. The trial is fourteen days and does not ask for a card.

Do I still need Xero?

Yes, if you want accounting software. Kepd runs the quotes, the schedule and the invoices, and it syncs invoices, payments and contacts with Xero both ways. Kepd does not replace Xero.

What happens when I hire my first worker?

An extra field seat on Solo is $18 a month. Office and admin logins are included. Crew is $69 a month for the business and includes 4 field seats.

What's not included in Solo?

Jobs created from the inbox start on Crew. Solo includes quoting, scheduling, invoicing, job costing, timesheets, the field app and the client portal.

Less admin. Smoother days. See what Kepd can do for your team.

Get started

Fourteen days free · Bring one week of real jobs · No lock-in contract